Forthcoming Events

Our list of upcoming events will continue to grow as restrictions are lifted and events are scheduled once more.

Normally …

Summer events tend to have only small poultry and waterfowl sections, or a waterfowl display. The main shows and exhibitions are in the winter though, when birds are in their fresh breeding plumage. Our own BWA events are spread throughout the year. They usually include visits and activities not normally open to the public. Admission to BWA events is by ticket only.

Contact details are included for you to check the accuracy of the dates of the events. Please check before setting out.

Monday 5th July 2021

Council Meeting

Tel: 01531 671250
Monday 12th July 2021
- Friday 16th July 2021

Stithians 'Virtual' Show

The Showground, Stithians, Truro, Cornwall TR3 7DP

Friday 23rd July 2021
- Sunday 25th July 2021

The Game Fair

Ragley Hall, Alcester, Warwickshire, B49 5NJ

Saturday 4th September 2021
- Sunday 5th September 2021

Autumn Open Day 2021

Autumn Open Day 2021

Day 1

Afternoon visit to see Colin Murton's collection of Domestic Waterfowl at Standford in Hampshire.

Day 2

Morning visit to see Fleur Douetil's collection of Wildfowl at Godalming in Surrey.

Apply to the BWA Secretary for tickets, menu choices and full directions.

Tel: 01531 671250
Saturday 11th September 2021

Frome Cheese Show

West Woodlands Showground, Near Frome, Somerset, BA11 5ES

Friday 24th September 2021
- Sunday 26th September 2021

Malvern Autumn Show

The Showground, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR13 6NW

Tel: 01684 584900
Monday 4th October 2021

Copy Deadline

BWA Waterfowl

Sunday 7th November 2021

33rd Champion Waterfowl Exhibition 2021

Stratford Park Leisure Centre, Stroud, Gloucestershire GL5 4AF

The Champion Waterfowl Exhibition is held on the first Sunday of November. Open to the public 10.00 - 15.00

An outstanding display and day out to meet  hundreds of ducks and geese - including photo classes, sale pens, waterfowl display and BWA shop.

Show schedule will be available on this website or by contacting Geoff & Sue Chase 01794 390624 or beech997@yahoo.co.uk

Closing date for entries will be Tuesday October 12th 2021.

Tel: 01531 671250
Sunday 28th November 2021

Devon & Cornwall Waterfowl Show & Sale

Royal Cornwall Showground, Whitecross, Wadebridge, Cornwall, PL27 7JE

Last Sunday of November

BWA stand and waterfowl display

Tel: 01872 519208
Saturday 4th December 2021
- Sunday 5th December 2021

The National Poultry Show

The International Centre, Telford, TF3 4JH

Tel: 01830 520856
Saturday 18th December 2021
- Sunday 19th December 2021

National Federation of Poultry Clubs Championship Show

Bingley Hall, Stafford Showground, ST18 0BD

Saturday 26th February 2022

Annual General Meeting 2022

WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre, Bowditch, Slimbridge, Gloucestershire, GL2 7BT

followed by post AGM/social visit.

Tel: 01531 671250
http://premier-pharmacy.com http://healthsavy.com Viagragener