Forthcoming Events

Many of the upcoming events below have already been cancelled or postponed. Others may be cancelled or postponed in due course. This will be shown on each event when we know.

Normally …

Summer events tend to have only small poultry and waterfowl sections, or a waterfowl display. The main shows and exhibitions are in the winter though, when birds are in their fresh breeding plumage. Our own BWA events are spread throughout the year. They usually include visits and activities not normally open to the public. Admission to BWA events is by ticket only.

Contact details are included for you to check the accuracy of the dates of the events. Please check before setting out.

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Copy Deadline

BWA Waterfowl summer edition 2020

Tel: 01531 671250
Thursday 4th June 2020
- Saturday 6th June 2020

Royal Cornwall Show

Royal Cornwall Showground, Wadebridge PL27 7JE

Cancelled as a result of the recent government advice.

Tel: 01208 81218
Friday 12th June 2020
- Sunday 14th June 2020

Royal Three Counties Show

The Showground, Malvern, Worcestershire WR13 6NW

Cancelled as a result of the recent government advice.

Tel: 01684 584900
Saturday 13th June 2020

Caerwys Agricultural Show

CH8 8PY

Cancelled as a result of the recent government advice.

Tel: 07554 284135
Thursday 18th June 2020
- Sunday 21st June 2020

Royal Highland Show

Ingliston, Edinburgh EH28 8NB

Cancelled as a result of the recent government advice.

Tel: 0131 335 6200
Wednesday 1st July 2020
- Thursday 2nd July 2020

Royal Norfolk Show

Dereham Road, Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP

Cancelled as a result of the recent government advice.

Tel: 01603 748931
Friday 3rd July 2020

Food and Farming Day (Kids Country)

East of England Agricultural Society, East of England Showground, Alwalton, Peterborough PE2 6XE

CANCELLED

BWA display of ducks and educational material

Tel: 01733 363514
Monday 13th July 2020

Stithians Show

The Showground, Stithians, Truro, Cornwall TR3 7DP

Cancelled as a result of the recent government advice.

Saturday 18th July 2020

Camborne Show

Gwealavellan Farm, Nr Coombe, Camborne, Cornwall TR27 5EF

CANCELLED

BWA stand with book stall and educational material and waterfowl display

Monday 20th July 2020
- Thursday 23rd July 2020

Royal Welsh Show

 Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells, Powys LD2 3SY

CANCELLED

Tel: 01982 553683
Friday 24th July 2020
- Sunday 26th July 2020

The Game Fair

Ragley Hall, Alcester B49 5NJ

In light of the Covid-19 outbreak, organisers of The Game Fair have announced that the festival of the great British countryside will now take place on Friday 18 to Sunday 20 September 2020.

Tuesday 28th July 2020
- Thursday 30th July 2020

New Forest and Hampshire County Show

The Showground, New Park, Brockenhurst, Hampshire SO42 7QH

CANCELLED

Tel: 01590 622400
Wednesday 29th July 2020

Yealmpton Show

Kitley Lawns, Yealmpton, Near Plymouth PL8 2NN

Coronavirus – COVID-19
Cancelled

Saturday 5th September 2020
- Sunday 6th September 2020

Autumn Open Day 2020

Postponed

A visit to see Colin Murton’s collection of Domestic Waterfowl at Standford in Hampshire, and a social evening followed by a visit to Birdworld on the Sunday.

Apply to the BWA Secretary for tickets, menu choices and full directions.

Tel: 01531 671250

What’s going on?

From our Junior Pages – have a go!

Crossword Spring 2020

Postponed – A visit to see Colin Murton’s collection of Domestic Waterfowl at Standford in Hampshire, social evening followed by Birdworld on the Sunday.

Apply to the Secretary for tickets. Menu choices and full directions

https://viagragener.com premier-pharmacy.com http://healthsavy.com